CAF reveal their team of tournament

As expected players from the Ivory Coast team have dominated CAF's Team of the Tournament for the 2015 Africa Nations Cup.

Seven players come from Herve Renard's championship side, while three are from tournament runners up Ghana, including the overall Player of the Tournament Christian Atsu.

CAF Team of the Tournament:

Goalkeeper: Sylvain Gbohouo (Ivory Coast) – Robert Kidiaba (RD Congo)

Defenders: Serge Aurier (Ivory Coast), Harrison Afful (Ghana), Abib Kolo Toure (Ivory Coast)

Midfielders: Andre Ayew (Ghana), Yaya Toure (Ivory Coast), Max Alain Gradel (Ivory Coast), Yannick Bolasie (DR Congo), Gervinho (Ivory Coast)

Forwards: Christian Atsu (above) (Ghana), Wilfried Bony (Ivory Coast)

Africansportonline team of the tournament

Login Form


Share this post

Submit to DeliciousSubmit to DiggSubmit to FacebookSubmit to Google BookmarksSubmit to StumbleuponSubmit to TechnoratiSubmit to TwitterSubmit to LinkedIn